Skip to content
ARRL Five Pillars

What is the ARRL?

The American Radio Relay League is the national association for Amateur Radio in the US. Founded in 1914 by Hiram Percy Maxim as The American Radio Relay League, ARRL is a noncommercial organization of radio amateurs. ARRL numbers within its ranks the vast majority of active radio amateurs in the nation and has a proud history of achievement as the standard-bearer in amateur affairs. ARRL’s underpinnings as Amateur Radio’s witness, partner and forum are defined by five pillars:

  • Public Service
  • Advocacy
  • Education
  • Technology
  • Membership

How is the ARRL organized?

The ARRL is divided into 71 administrative sections that make up 15 regional divisions across the United States and its territories. Every two years, the ARRL membership in each section elects a Section Manager who is responsible for managing the ARRL Field Organization programs in their respective section. The Section Manager appoints coordinators and section staff to help manage the programs.

Facebook profile photo

We are the North Texas Section of the ARRL and are part of the West Gulf Division. Our section includes these counties:

Anderson Jack
Archer Johnson
Baylor Kaufman
Bell Lamar
Bosque Lampasas
Bowie Limestone
Brown Marion
Camp McLennan
Cass Mills
Cherokee Montague
Clay Morris
Collin Nacogdoches
Comanche Navarro
Cooke Palo Pinto
Coryell Panola
Dallas Parker
Delta Rains
Denton Red River
Eastland Rockwall
Ellis Rusk
Erath Shelby
Falls Smith
Fannin Somervell
Franklin Stephens
Freestone Tarrant
Grayson Throckmorton
Gregg Titus
Hamilton Upshur
Harrison Van Zandt
Henderson Wichita
Hill Wilbarger
Hood Wise
Hopkins Wood
Hunt Young

Your device is currently offline.